Identfy which of the following is not a part of the female reproductive system in human beings ?

(a) Ovary (b) Uterus (c) Vas deferens (d) Fallopian tube

Soham ghosh
Friday, 27 November 2020 09:30 AM

Female reproductive system consists of ovaries, fallopian tubes, uterus, vagina and external genitals. Ovaries are the paired structure and serve as primary female sex organs. Fallopian tubes are elongated tube like structures that connect the superior part of uterus, fundus, with ovaries. It is known as oviduct, these tubes propel the egg towards uterus and serve as site of fertilization. Uterus is thick walled muscular organ that projects into vagina through its cervix. It serves as site of embryo development. Vas deferens, also known as sperm duct, connects epididymis to urethra and serves to carry sperms from testis to urethra.