According to the Theory of Plate Tectonics,’ the earth’s crust is formed of how many major plates?

Answer please..urgent!

Exploring new things...
Monday, 30 November 2020 09:09 AM
There are nine major platesaccording to World Atlas. These plates are named after the landforms found on them. The nine major plates are North American, Pacific, Eurasian, African, Indo-Australian, Australian, Indian, South American and Antarctic.