Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bat first

Posted on 11 April 2022

For Illustration Purpose Only.

Kane Williamson, the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, won the toss and chose to bat against Gujarat Titans in an IPL match on Monday. Gujarat Titans, who have quickly established themselves as the side to beat in their first IPL season, will look to improve on their winning start against an inconsistent Sunrisers Hyderabad. Gujarat Titans have gained momentum in the IPL after three consecutive wins, and they showed against Punjab Kings that they can win in any situation.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(C), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran(WK), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

Gujarat Titans: Matthew Wade(WK), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(C), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalkande.

Follow Us On Google Newsstand: Click Here