IPL Update: Gujarat Titans won the toss and chose to bowl

Posted on 31 March 2023

For Illustration Purpose Only.

At the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Friday, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya chose to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings after winning the toss. The match between CSK captain MS Dhoni and GT leader Hardik Pandya is one between a mentor and mentee. Last year, GT took home the trophy, while CSK placed second-to-last in the standings. This year, the Dhoni-led team will try to equal the previous mark by winning five trophies, while GT will try to retain its title.

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): S Gill, W Saha (wk), K Williamson, H Pandya (c), V Shankar, R Tewatia, R Khan, M Shami, J Little, Y Dayal, A Joseph.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Follow Us On Google Newsstand: Click Here